What I’m Learning about #BlackLivesMatter

Anything is Possible!

It started on my way to the Potluck for Peace hosted by the local YWCA.

Just around the corner from my house, I passed by a black man in a red car who had been pulled over by a police officer and a deputy sheriff. The officers were approaching his car from behind. They appeared to be calm, and I didn’t see any guns. Part of me wanted to turn around and watch from a distance. But I kept going and said a prayer for the man in the car and for the officers. I asked God to keep them all safe.

What struck me in the few seconds as I drove by was the body language of the man sitting in the car. His hands were up on the ceiling, like he was pushing them up as high as he could within the confines of his car. It looked…

View original post 457 more words

One thought on “What I’m Learning about #BlackLivesMatter

Leave a Reply

