I can eat all the food and I feel awesome!

Do More Than Exist

In the States I was always told that if I travel to another country the food and water will make me sick.  We have always heard that developing countries are so dirty and the water is so bad that people from the States cannot handle it at all.  So, the week before our trip to Bolivia, I started preparing our bodies.  Hubby and I took probiotics and all 6 of us put Diatomaceous Earth in our smoothies every day.  Since 3 of us cannot have gluten or dairy, I loaded our backpacks full of granola bars, fruit snacks, and a few other things to survive on until we figured out the food situation.  I assumed that I would not be able to speak the language well enough to tell people “no flour or milk” so I wanted to be prepared.  On the plus side, I joked that the last few pounds I…

View original post 1,120 more words

Leave a Reply

