“Blessed is he that considereth the poor.”

How can you ignore a mother who needs to feed her children and continue on spending money for your church ceremony?

How can you say flat out NO to someone who is in need of their cancer medication and you continue on eating in the same breath?

How can you turn away a couple who is stranded from out of state and homeless and never return their phone calls?

I have seen this happen each time and my spirit ached each time. I have helped if it was in my power to do so, meaning if I had the money or could provide a place or direct them for help. All the while praying for those in need.

I always try to give to the homeless if it’s nothing but change to help them out. There had been times I would give them $20 because I know that not all the time roses are red, and anything can happen that can put any of us in that same situation.

I always cooked and invited others over to eat and I never throw away left overs if It is good and I can bless someone else with it. I remember I used to take food to those on the streets, I also used to save cans and bottles for the homeless and give to them as I see them searching the dumpsters.

I always put myself in others shoes, it makes me thankful to God for my very small blessings.

I read an article once that said that some pastors are not meant to be care givers, their ministry is all about teaching the word. I can tell you that is a bunch of bull crap. If you are called by God, you are the Body Of Christ and God tells us we should care and do for those in need.

These are the kind of things that tells me that some Church Leaders are all about religion and not the work of God. They are all about what they can do for themselves and keeping money in their own pockets.

Really you preach about tithes and offerings, you tell people that they will be cursed to hell if they don’t give 10 percent, and then you don’t give to those in need.

Pastors, Elders and overseers you will be held accountable on Judgement day.

“Withhold not good from them to whom it is due, when it is in the power of thine hand to do it.” Proverbs 3:27

“Pride goeth before destruction, and an haughty spirit before a fall.” Proverbs 16:18.

Leave a Reply

